Board & Budget for 2017- 2018 to Go Before the Membership

Monday, May 08, 2017 3:50 PM | Anonymous

On Tuesday, June 6th, VAFRE will hold its Annual Business Meeting, at which time the membership will be asked to elect the proposed 2017-2018 slate of Officers and Directors and approve the proposed 2017-2018 budget.


  • President: Lynne Berkness, Northstar Academy
  • Immediate Past President: Thomas Millisor, CFRE, ChildSavers
  • Vice President: James Wasilewski, VCU Wilder School
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer O’Rourke, CFRE, Richmond Metropolitan Habitat for Humanity

Other Directors

  • Cristina Cruz, VCU School of Dentistry
  • (new Board member) Jennifer Cunningham, Virginia Voice
  • Courtney Elliott, St. Joseph's Villa
  • (new Board member) Sarah Fernald, Better Housing Coalition
  • Natalie Foster, Junior League of Ricmond
  • Lisa Freeman, E. L. Freeman Associates
  • Corey Humphrey, VCU School of Education
  • Anne Hurt, Trinity Episcopal School
  • Kathy Laing, Institute on Philanthropy
  • Carol Anne Lajoie, VCU Institute for Contemporary Art
  • Scott Lyons, Rich Gross Solutions
  • (new Board member) Jennie Romero, John Tyler Community College
  • Nick Sollog, The Sollog Group
  • Dan Stackhouse, The New Community School 
  • Samantha Thurman, United Way of Greater Richmond and Petersburg
  • (new Board member) Robinette Tiller, VCU Massey Cancer Center
  • Harry Warner, West Avenue Associates
  • Roy Zeidman, Special Olympics Virginia

For brief Board biographies, click here. For a copy of the proposed budget, click here.

If you won't be able to join us, be sure to send in your proxy!

© 2017 Virginia Association of Fundraising Executives (VAFRE). All rights reserved.

VAFRE • P.O. Box 6605 • Richmond, VA 23230
Office/Fax (804) 368-3398

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software