Virginia Association of Fundraising Executives

Nominations Sought for 2020/2021 Board of Directors

The VAFRE Nominating Committee is seeking nominations to fill vacant positions for the Board of Directors for the 2020/2021 fiscal year. Now is the time to take your membership to the next level and make a commitment to VAFRE or to nominate someone else for the Board. Your nominations are needed by Friday, February 28, 2020. Each nominee will receive a Candidate Interest Form that must be completed to be considered for a position by the Nominating Committee. o be a director, you must be a member, in good standing.  Each elected Director shall take office on July 1, 2020 for a two-year term and is responsible for, along with other Board members, determining VAFRE policies and supporting the mission of the organization. Click here for the Nomination Form

2019/2020 Board of Directors

VAFRE's board members are easily accessible to all VAFRE members. Please log in to the Member Directory and feel free to email them directly with any questions or ideas you may have; they'll be happy to assist you! Nonmembers, please e-mail our administrator at

For brief biographies of the Board members, click here.


Jennifer O'Rourke
Richmond Metropolitan Habitat for Humanity

Robinette Tiller
Vice President
VCU Massey Cancer Center

Harry Warner
Fahrenheit Advisors

James Wasilewski
Immediate Past President
VCU Wilder School

Other Directors

Samantha Charlet
United Way of Greater Richmond & Petersburg

Jennifer Cunningham
Programs Chair
Better Housing Coalition

Courtney Elliott
Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden

Belinda Falconer
The Virginia Home

Sarah Fernald
Awards Chair
Better Housing Coalition

Natalie Foster
Communications Chair
Virginia Mentoring Partnership

Will Glasco
Membership Chair
Preservation Virginia

Corey Humphrey
VCU School of Education

Anne Hurt
Trinity Episcopal School

Samantha Marrs

Virginia McAndrew
The New Community School

Lindsay Robinson
Northstar Academy

David Sams
P3 Chair
The Community Tax Law Project

Roy Zeidman
Special Olympics Virginia

Mary Kidd, CMP, CAE
Halcyon Management, LLC

Click here for a general description of the Board qualifications, nomination process and manner of conducting business as defined in the Policy Manual.

Board Conflict of Interest Form

Board Job Descriptions

Download our Policies and Procedures Manual and Bylaws.

© 2020 Virginia Association of Fundraising Executives (VAFRE). All rights reserved.
VAFRE • P.O. Box 6605 • Richmond, VA 23230
Office/Fax (804) 368-3398

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software