Virginia Association of Fundraising Executives

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, May 01, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:15 PM
    • Jefferson Lakeside Country Club

    Join us for a lively discussion with three women who are active in local philanthropy. Nancy Belleman, Marilyn West, and Elizabeth Krusen have served as volunteers, donors, board members and advocates for a wide range of non-profits.  They bring their experience to VAFRE to respond to the national statistics regarding women in philanthropy through the lens of their own experiences - both good and bad.

    MENU
    • Regular/Gluten Free: Chef's Salad
    • Vegetarian: Vegetarian Lasagna
    • Dessert: Strawberry Shortcake

    In order to keep lunch costs low for our members and guests, Jefferson Lakeside is unable to accommodate special dietary requests beyond the gluten free and vegetarian options listed and is unable to make last minute substitutions of one meal for the other. 

    If you have questions about the menu, please contact Mary Kidd at admin@vafre.org or by phone at 804/368-3398. 

    SCHEDULE
    • 11:30 a.m. Registration
    • 12:00 p.m. Luncheon and Program
    • 1:00 p.m. Adjourn (time approximate)
    COST TO ATTEND

    $20 for members (no additional fee for Season Pass holders), $25 for nonmembers employed by a member organization, and $30 for nonmember guests. Fees support program costs and administration. Registrations should be received by end of day April 25th.

    QUESTIONS?

    Contact VAFRE Administrator Mary Kidd, CMP, CAE at (804) 368-3398 or by e-mail to admin@vafre.org.

    CANCELLATION POLICY

    Credits for a future meeting or refunds will be given if notification of cancellation is received at VAFRE’s office prior to noon on the Thursday before a regular Tuesday meeting. If cancellation is received after the Thursday before a regular Tuesday meeting, credits and refunds will be given at the discretion of the Management Company based on the number of late registrations received. In the event of illness or an emergency, credits or refunds may be granted at the discretion of the Management Company.

    • Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    • 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
    • Mekong Restaurant, 6004 W. Broad Street, Richmond 23230
    • 25
    Register

    VAFRE Members: Plan to join us to take a deeper dive into the discussion we started at our May 1st meeting about Women in Philanthropy.

    Join us on May 15th  from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m. for VAFRE’s Deeper Dive at Mekong Restaurant.

    There is no fee to participate, but any snacks and beverages will be the member’s responsibility.

    • Tuesday, June 05, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:15 PM
    • Jefferson Lakeside Country Club

    Details to be announced.

Past events

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Annual Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Sponsorship of the Annual Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 2018 Awards Tribute Slide
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Annual Awards VIP Reception
Thursday, April 12, 2018 VAFRE Spring Social
Thursday, April 05, 2018 AFP Meeting - A Balancing Act: Equity and Major Gift Fundraising
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Annual Giving Strategies
Saturday, March 10, 2018 Grant-O-Rama! Presented by Studio Two Three and Cultureworks
Thursday, March 08, 2018 Spring New Member Social
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 Diving Deep….Is Your Annual Campaign Floating Along or Racing to the Finish Line?
Thursday, March 01, 2018 AFP Meeting - Looking for New Major Gift Prospects? You Work with Them Every Day!
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Crisis Communications or Stewardship Opportunity?
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Crisis Communications or Stewardship Opportunity?
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Get Organized for the New Year
Tuesday, January 09, 2018 Get Organized for the New Year: Cut Through the Clutter
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Would Somebody Invent You?
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 VAFRE Member Social
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 If You Didn't Exist, Would Somebody Invent You?
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Planned Giving
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Tips for Boosting Annual Giving
Thursday, November 09, 2017 Stewarding Your Financial Resources - Strategic Financial Leadership
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 Building Competencies for Nonprofit Sustainability with Steve Zimmerman
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 Planned Giving Panel Discussion
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Stewarding Your Financial Resources
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Virginia Gift Planning Council Signature Series
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Professional Partnership Program Kickoff Meeting
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 Stewarding Your Financial Resources
Saturday, September 30, 2017 2017-2018 Season Pass
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 VAFRE Deeper Dive: Diversity in Action
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Joystick Book Launch and Reception
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Fall New Member Social
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Diversity in Action
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 YNPN RVA's Summer Resource Social
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 Brown Bag Luncheon - Award Winners Panel
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Virginia Fund Raising Institute: Innovating Philanthropy
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Brown Bag Luncheon - Strategic Planning: Make it a Powerful Tool, Not a Waste of Time and Paper

© 2017 Virginia Association of Fundraising Executives (VAFRE). All rights reserved.
VAFRE • P.O. Box 6605 • Richmond, VA 23230
Office/Fax (804) 368-3398

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software